2016 Champ of Champs

The 7th. Invitation Champion of Champions

This year’s playoff organised by the Wigan & District Table Tennis League

between the champions of 6 North West Leagues and the Lancashire County Champion,

took place at the Leigh St. Georges Table Tennis Club, Leigh, Friday 20th May 2016.

The Seven Champions taking part were -:

Malcolm McEvoy, (Warrington & Wigan)

Kyan Chin (Oldham)

Amirul Hussain (Bury)

Stephen Scowcroft  (Bolton)

Shaun Hall  (Ellesmere Port & Chester)

Paul Cicchelli  (Lancashire County Closed Champion)

Jonathan Taylor  (Liverpool)

The Umpires were Dave Goulden and Graham Rollinson, Referee was Stan Clarke

The playoff starting line up was introduced by the event organiser,
Wigan & District's Jim Bolton
L to R -: Jonathan Taylor (Liverpool), Stephen Scowcroft (Bolton)
Amirul Hussain (Bury), Shaun Hall (Ellesmere Port & Chester)
Paul Cicchelli (Lancashire Closed Champion), Kyan Chin (Oldham)
Malcolm McEvoy (Warrington & Wigan)

Malcolm McEvoy bt. Kyan Chin 11-3. 11-6. 11-9

Amirul Hussain bt. Stephen Scowcroft 11-7, 11-5, 11-7.

Shaun Hall bt. Paul Cicchelli  11-9, 11-8, 12-10.

Stephen Scowcroft bt Jonathan Taylor  11-6, 11-4, 15-17, 11-8

Malcolm McEvoy bt Shaun Hall  12-10, 11-9, 11-8.

Amirul Hussain bt Jonathan Taylor  11-7, 12-10, 11-13, 7-11, 11-4

Amirul Hussain bt Malcolm McEvoy 11-6, 11-6, 11-5, 12-10.
Final (best of 7)

Stan Clarke presented the Cup and Trophies

Finalists with Jim Bolton & Umpires Dave Goulden & Graham Rollinson

Finalists and Officials

Results Page