Home Page 


for more on

Local TT.


Liverpool and District Table Tennis League







Sunday's Tournament



Finals Night



Past Winners


The  2004-2005 Season

 Fawley Construction Closed Championships

Referee -:

Ken Armson MBE


Tournament Organiser -: Arthur Garnett


supported by

City Leisure Services Directorate

at the Wavertree Tennis Centre

Sunday May 8th.

Organising Committee

Ken Armson MBE, Don Davies, Arthur Garnett, Dave Oakes, John Langton, Ray Lavin, Graham Rollinson

and once again thanks to the small band of helpers who miraculously change the layout of the Tennis Centre into what the competitors see on the day, then make it all disappear again at the end of the day when everyone else has gone!!!

Ken Armson MBE, Arthur Garnett, Dave Oakes, Rob Davies, Tom Creevy, Paul Banks, Graham Rollinson, Grahame Reid, Mike Power, Don Davies,John Higham & yours truly.


Two players who have won no fewer than 15 men’s single’s titles between them are seeded to battle it out in this years  ‘Fawley Construction Liverpool Closed Championships’ Final.

Men’s singles top seed is England number 38, Kevin Dolder (Fords), who is due to face 9 times champion and England ranked 87, Keith Williams (Waterloo) in the Final.

John Rankin (Police), the runner up in 1984, is seeded at three, with Keith Bird (L.YMCA) completing the line up.

The Ladies singles title has been won seven times over the past nine years by the top three women entries, current holder and England number 18 Clare Peers (nee Newns), Alice Howard , ranked 21, and Cherith Graham, ranked 38 who lifted the title in 2003.

The tournament, supported by Liverpool City Council Sport Development, took place at the Liverpool Tennis Centre on Sunday May 8th. 2005.



the slideshow photo's on each page can be controlled by the "play/stop" buttons above each set of photo's




Number of Pictures: of

Free DHTML scripts provided by
Dynamic Drive

the LIVERPOOL & DISTRICT TABLE TENNIS LEAGUE web site can be found at