Roly's Home Page



Liverpool and District Table Tennis League




2007 -2008       CUP  FINALS


Once again we near the end of another season, all Cup Finals have been played, and only a couple of weeks play to complete the League fixtures, at time of writing this we have probably 4 doubles, Division 1 League Champions & K.O. Cup double by Fords, Division 2 League Champions & K.O. Cup double by Crosby High 'A', Division 3 League Champions & K. O. Cup double by Harold House 'A', and Division 4 K.O. Cup and Frank Murphy Memorial Handicap Cup winners by Linacre.

All Finals were played in a tremendous, competitive and friendly spirit, and all players should congratulate themselves, we still could do with more spectators at these finals, but I'm sure that those that did watch went away well satisfied, and that the players appreciated their presence.

My thanks again to those Club Secretaries who made their premises available for the Finals, the match officials who ran the night, and those who provided the refreshments at each Final.

The six Finals each have their own page with team photo's and match report, click on 'report' below for each one.

The personal trophies this season display the added attraction of 2008 being Liverpool's European Capital of Culture Year, I doubt if that will be repeated.

Roly Wright

retiring Cup Secretary











Division 1

Readman Cup












Division 2

Rumjahn Cup












Division 3

Hyde Cup












Division 4

L.E. Forrest Cup












Division 5

Stamp Cup










The Frank Murphy Memorial Trophy